Tag Archives: books

When Life Gets in the Way by Ines Vieira-young adult romance books


When Life Gets in the WayWhen Life Gets in the Way (a young adult romance book) by Ines Vieira
My rating: 4 of 5 stars



Get this young adult romance book for #free  and keep it always at https://www.amazon.com/When-Life-Gets-Ines-Vieira-ebook/dp/B01JKFP6F4 or get short-term for #free with kindle unlimited.



I liked this book a lot so to rate it as a 4 is really not fair. I would say more like a 4.5 really. The book pulled me in right away from the moment Cass and Isaac met. I knew their relationship would be explosive from his first perusal of her body and her whipping him into shape from the first moment of contact. The book took me on a range of emotions and had totally enthralled to the last word. I was so glad there was a little follow-up at the end, so don’t think when it ends with their story that it is over. There is a little peek into Jess and another peek into Nicky.

Now let’s talk frustrations. I know I am an English teacher and not everyone goes crazy over grammar and spelling, and I know I make my fair share of mistakes but there were mistakes all over the place. It needs one more run through, but Ines has a flare for writing and my number one rule is that if a book can bring me to sobs and make me gooey then it rates right up there with the high 4s and 5s. So, this book is definitely worth a read, just grab some tissues and get ready for the emotional ride.

I received this book from the author for an honest review.
View all my reviews

Enter her contest here for a chance to win 1 of 3 Amazon gift cards.


Three Daves, Books 1-3: David, Sophomore Year; Dave, Junior Year; Big D, Senior Year by Nicki Elson #new_adult #romance


Get book 1 of this #amusing, #angst-filled, #new_adult #romance for only .99 at https://www.amazon.com/Three-Daves-Book-David-Sophomore-ebook/dp/B01DJECJPC


David: Sophomore Year (Three Daves, part 1)David: Sophomore Year; Dave,  Junior Year; Big D, Senior Year

by Nicki Elson
My rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

This review is really a review of all three books since I can’t seem to remember where one picks up and the others end. 1st let me start by saying that it was interesting reading it after I read Elson’s preface about how she changed the era the book was written and how she changed the book to more showing than telling. I can tell almost where she made those changes and then switched back to the telling. I can’t be sure but it seemed like one minute I am deep in dialogue and the next I am in 3rd person wondering how I was pushed out of this awesome little Elson world. There are some serious grammatical and spelling errors, but if she can re-edit these books one more time, I think this series could really take off. The books are still really good and I definitely recommend them because David 1 is a total idiot in book 1. I love seeing him grow through this series. By the very end of book 3, I was on the verge of my seat. Each book is better than the last ending with a huge bit of awesomeness. There are times when I was screaming in horror at things that occur and then laughing my butt off putting myself in Jen’s shoes. Her friends are a riot, and she learns the lesson of finding her true self through just growing up and making mistakes. Such a good series.

I received this series from the author for an honest review.

View all my reviews